Finally some news! Gave up? … Failed?

Posted on January 30, 2013

0


1. Not really… and 2. Yes, badly… but hopefully, just so far.

 

Changing behaviors isn’t that easy. It’s a bit more than wanting to change. It requires a lot of focus and concentration. Once you missed it for a bit, it’s way too easy get back to the oldies…

 

A behavior is not just something you learned to do or got used to do. Many times it comes from what you are…

 

I know I am not a doer, and I know this is not how I’ll make my contribution to the world…but this lack of action gets way too often on my way of becoming a better person. That’s one of the reasons for trying to become a more disciplined person. I need to get things started…

 

…There’s no such a thing as good ideas that weren’t shared or implemented… they simply were nothing beside a wasted chance.

 

I need to get in track of being a way more productive guy if I want to achieve somehow my goals.

 

So, let’s continue, or give a new shot on this attempt to become a less lazy and a more active person.

 

 

Here’s the daily job activities I need to accomplish for a month in a row… weekends included (just gave the deadline, not doing 2 out of the 3, back to zero):

[] Prepare daily To Do list based on my current tasks and priorities

 

[] Morning exercises

 

[] End of the day wrap up.

 

 

 

Today:

 

[x] Prepare daily To Do list based on my current tasks and priorities

 

[] Morning exercises

 

[x] End of the day wrap up.

Posted in: General Interest